I have put lots more new designs on the embroidery crazy website. http://www.embroiderycrazy.co.uk/shop/ Our free designs for October are a pumpkin and a children’s tractor design. There are lots of autumn leaves, including this design which I have stitched on a bag and it looks great. I have also added a little Japanese doll and any child will love this dinosaur.

Isn’t he cute?

Last weekend I went to Wivenhoe to have lunch with some friends.  I’d never been there before. Its on the river and it was a lovely, very warm day to have lunch in a pub on the waterfront. I took lots of photos of the boats and quaint buildings but I rather liked this one with new townhouses reflected in a large pool built in the square front of them.

You can see from the photo what a beautiful day it was. One of my friends has a cottage by the river there and the view from her lounge makes me very jealous! She can sit and watch the boats a stone’s throw away. She sees lots of waterbirds including curlews and kingfishers. Her grandmother paid £60 for the cottage!!! I’m so jealous.

