I have had sewing withdrawal symptoms after not being able to sit at my machines due to my fall and back problems! Finally however I am on the mend and this weekend I was able to sew again. I bought a copy of Sewing For Boys and yesterday spent the day making the ‘Treasure Pocket pants’ for my 2 year old grandson. They turned out really well and were posted off to him this morning. I do hope they fit!! I have also been able to test stitch the new machine embroidery designs for the website and these are now available online. They include this rocking horse which would look cute on any child’s clothing or bedding.This morning I walked in to the town along the seafront. I am amazed at how sandy our beach now is after the recent storms in the United Kingdom. Lots of the sand had washed away last year but suddenly it is all back and more. What was a very large drop from the promenade onto the sand is now a single  step and many of the steps leading down onto the beach have been completely buried!!

I stopped to take photos of my favourite Winter visitors, the Turnstones and the little Sanderlings. Its hard to believe these little birds fly all the way to Canada in the summer as they are so small.

