Okay so I have been very bad and not written my blog for weeks. I have been super busy and just haven’t managed to get round to it. Poor excuse, I know! My website has been updated with some very cute seasonal designs that will especially appeal to children or anyone who is a child at heart! I love the Christmas penguin in particular. Isn’t it adorable?CuteAtChristmas

It would look gorgeous on a baby outfit. There is a winter penguin design too, and a sweet little bear.WinterTime CuteLittleBear

I seem to have gone overboard on the ‘cute’ factor this month!! The free machine embroidery downloads are this pretty Christmas tree, ChristmasTree2and a sporty skiing design.

I have been busy sewing presents for family and grandchildren. I am very pleased with my attempt to make a teepee for my two little grandsons. I appliqued each panel with an American Indian symbol before joining it together. My husband was quite impressed at the finished result. I hope they like it! I will take some photos when they play in it.

I escaped to the beach for a walk a few days ago and spotted these Brent geese foraging on the shoreline. There were about 30 of them altogether. They are not very big and we often so hundreds of them on a field near our house! seaside geese (1352 x 970)They have lovely dark heads and I rather like them.

