I love sewing and not just machine embroidery. I am always making something. Last week I made some seaside bunting to go in my kitchen. I did freehand machine embroidery on every other flag – seaside stuff. I chose red, blue and white for the colours as I wanted it to look nautical. I am quite pleased with the result. Image

I think I’ll put another hook half way so it doesn’t hang over the window though.

I got a new phone on Wednesday. I haven’t updated my phone for years so it was quite a good thing. I have finally gone android! I made a fabric phone cover to protect it in my bag. I used some nice bright fabric I had a small amount of. Camera coverI made my youngest daughter a new bag for Christmas. She loves tattoos so it’s an Alexander Henry fabric. I was quite pleased with the result and I think she likes it too. tattoo bag

