We decided our website needs an update and so my other half has been working hard on using new software to run the site. It won’t look too different, but hopefully will be a lot more user friendly and more informative. The new site will be ready to publish very soon. Meanwhile I have added some new designs and will be adding more once the site is updated. We will also be having a sale to launch the new changes.

Our new designs this month are varied. This bright red dragon comes in two sizes so is suitable for a variety of projects.

RedDragonLargeIt looks great with the gold parts done in metallic thread. I am going to put one on my jacket.

This floral design is pretty and would look lovely on a T-shirt. FloraThere is one for cat lovers in this little brown cat with lovely green eyes. BrownCatFinally I have added a large flamingo as they are a current trend. I think it would look gorgeous stitched on to a cushion.

Flamingo

I have not been out with my camera very much recently as we have had so much happening so I am posting a few old favourites for my photos  this time.

First of all on our pier we have the oldest carousel in the country, and I love the colours in the horses, so here is my photo of one of them. The painted detail is so beautiful.

Carousel horse

The next photo was taken on the backwaters. I just love the contrast in colour between the dark skies and the jumble of rowing boats on the quay.

boats

 Finally I just like the reflections in this one. I have no idea what the old wreck is or if the man actually lives on it!

old wreckHappy summer days to all my readers.

